Laura Elizabeth Ingalls Wilder

I’ve always been interested in Little House books & the show.  When I was a kid I used to wish Laura’s family was my own.  I especially wished I would’ve had sisters like she did.

I found a site listing her genealogy.  I just happened to notice a John Colby & Frances Hoyt’s.  We’re related to the Hoyt’s via the Chamberlain’s.  And both John Colby & Frances Hoyt were already in our tree.  Their daughter Sarah was the ancestor of Abigail Stevens who married Moses Chamberlin/Chamberlain.  She’s also the ancestor of Judith Stevens who was the grandma of Chester Alan Arthur – 21st president of the US.

http://www.findagrave.com/cgi-bin/fg.cgi?page=gr&GRid=39

John & Frances’ son John Jr was the ancestor of Laura Louise Colby who married Lansford Ingalls & had Charles Phillip Ingalls…aka “Pa”.

http://www.findagrave.com/cgi-bin/fg.cgi?page=gr&GRid=10285383

Leave a Reply

